Beauty, Hair, Reviews

First Impression: Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Restoring Conditioner

images (1)

Hello and how’s the weekend? I feel like Owanbe (partying) but no invitation at all. I’m just missing all the Party Jollof and feferity (razzmatazz).

Anyways, I have a first impression which I’ve decided to incorporate in my diary so as to know if the product behaves differently with other products or other condition.

I used this over a month ago with my ORS Hair Lotion which I’ve written about and here’s my impression;

IMG_20180601_175617
Indoors with Camera Flash 

Impression:

  • The conditioner feels like Damatol (a very popular sulphuric mentholated hair cream) but the texture is very thick like pap.
  • My hair dried out instantly after applying it and felt extremely clean.
  • My hair also felt stringy but my scalp was tingly and clean.
  • I noticed it used Natural Cocoa Butter and Peppermint Oil as it’s selling point however, these two ingredients are located at numbers eight (8), and fifteen(15).
  • I’ll give it two more tries using different methods before I give my final thought.

Have you tried this product before? How did it work for your hair?

Muah!

2 thoughts on “First Impression: Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Restoring Conditioner”

Leave a comment