Beauty, Hair, Reviews

Review: ORS Incredibly Rich Oil Moisturizing Hair Lotion

51nejBW0bRL._AC_SY400_

I bought this moisturising lotion when Royal Beauty had it’s 50% sale and decided to try it because  I’m still trying so many products for my hair.

Review:

1. The first five ingredient are good and the 50% sale price drew me in which made it Ngn750. In all honesty, who would pass up such opportunity? Not me!

2. I hate the smell! I can’t even describe it. It just doesn’t agree with my nose at all. I tried it the first time and it smelled awful! I am a creature of good scent but this did not work for me in the smell department!

IMG_20180521_075556
Ors Incredibly Moisturising Lotion at the middle.

3. It has serious red flag; It contains dmdm hydantoin and carboxaldehyde which are both carcinogenic in nature. Yes they are both located at the bottom of the ingredient list but think about it, if you use your cosmetics ingredients which could be up to 5 times everyday and religiously, and they all contain the aforementioned, then it’s not worth it!

3. For those who detest Paraben, this isn’t free from paraben although but I have no issues with it. It also contains Petrolatum which also isn’t good for naturals.

4. The texture and consistency isn’t greasy or creamy; just in between. It is also very thick.

7. It did nothing for my hair! The moisturizer sat on top of my hair and it didn’t penetrate at all . In fact, it made it super hard to comb my hair. In fact, my hair felt like straw afterwards and I had a hell of a time combing my hair.

8. It comes in a squeeze plastic bottle of 316 ml.

Conclusion:

The product felt like I just poured water down the drain on my hair. It made my hair feel like a straw and extremely difficult to brush afterwards.

In all honesty, this is my humble opinion as this product reacts to my own hair. You may use it and it will work wonders for your hair. Moreover, my combination of products could also have affected it’s performance but I’m never using it again.

This is because if it could make my hair feel extra strong, then there must be lots of protein in my hair therefore, I passed on to someone that needs it best.

Have you used this moisturiser before? How did you use it? Thanks for reading.

Muah!

1 thought on “Review: ORS Incredibly Rich Oil Moisturizing Hair Lotion”

Leave a comment